The Northern Ireland Federation of Shooting Sports (NIFSS), hosted the Commonwealth Shooting Federation (European Division) Championships in various locations around the Province from 12th - 15th September 2018.  We funded the Team expenses because we believe that with the possible absence of Shooting from the 2022 Commonwealth Games, it is important to support CSF(ED) as a crucial part of keeping Shooting involved in Commonwealth sport.  The athletes had to self-fund their attendance but the increase in Membership fees over the past two years allowed us to make a substantial contribution to their expenses.

On this occasion the team consisted mainly of our younger athletes who are members of our Rifle and Pistol Academies who we gave the opportunity to represent England in an International competition for experience and their development purposes.  Keith Simmons, (not exactly a Junior!), acted as the Team Manager.

Our Team is as follows:

Shelley Moss - Standard Pistol, 25m Pistol, 10m Air Pistol
Imogen Moss - Standard Pistol, 25m Pistol, 10m Air Pistol
Matthew Reed - 10m Air Pistol, 50m Pistol

Ruth Mwandumba - 10m Air Rifle, 50m Prone Rifle
Kim Tzabach - 3P Rifle, 10m Air Rifle
Vicki Holmes - 50m Prone Rifle
Emily Bale - 50m 3P Rifle, 10m Air Rifle
Phoebe Taylor - 50m 3P Rifle, 10m Air Rifle
Keith Simmons - 50m Prone Rifle
Matt Dixon - 50m Prone Rifle
David Beere-Waldram - 50m Prone Rifle
Sam Harris - 50m Prone Rifle, 3P Rifle

Results and report to follow soon




Self-registration disabled. A user-account will be created automatically for new Members.


Latest News

Nominated Meeting Scores

Updated 3rd December


Site Last Modified

  • Last Modified: Saturday 12 January 2019, 15:12:14.
Go to top
JSN Boot template designed by