Incorporating the English Championships*

 Lord Roberts Centre - Bisley

 29th April – 1st May 2017

*These Championships are Open to all, but the title of ‘English Champion’, medals and trophies may only be won by those who are ESSU Members on or before 1st April

 All competitions are conducted under ISSF Rules (2017 version)
(with modifications in respect of 25m Air Pistols)

 Entries close Saturday 22nd April 2017

Entries after that date will be accepted, range space permitting, subject to a £5.00 late entry fee

This is a selection meeting for Team England National Squad, (TENS), for ESSU members and for GBR ranking.


The previous Air Pistol Rapid Fire event has been replaced with a .22 Rapid Fire Men event for those holding s5 authorisation, to be fired on Cheylesmore range. Limited range space limits us to only six (6) competitors, restricted to those attempting National Squad qualification.

Similarly, a ‘s5’ 25m Pistol Women event will be added to the programme, limited to 10 entries.
There will be no ‘Olympic Finals’ for the new s5 events

The existing Air Sport Pistol events will take place as before, at the Lord Roberts Centre. Additional junior trophies have been added for these events.

 Photographs from the 2016 Championships

2016 ESSU

Air Rifle Men
Annabelle Fearn, Violetta Howard, Ruth Holloway
3 x 20 Junior Women winners
Cameron Pirouet, Matthew Man, Tom Warren
50m Junior Men winners
Championship medals
Dave Binney, Kenny Parr, Simon Green
50m Men English Champions
Hannah Pugsley, Sharon Lee, Michelle Smith
3 x 20 English Champions
Air Pistol Men
Harley Raine, Abbey Warren, Amy Lott
Sporter Rifle Winners
Imogen Moss
Air Sport Pistol Women English Champion
Iqbal Ubhi, Ken Darling, Kristian Callaghan
Air Pistol Men English Champions
50m Men Prone
Jack Bale, Dan Rivers, Mark Szymankiewicz
3 x 40 English Champions
Jacob Hill, Jack Bale
Air Rifle Men Junior Champion
Katie Gleeson
Kenny Parr
50m Rifle prone English Champiom
Ken Darling
Air Pistol Men English Champion
Kenny Parr, Jack Bale, Nizam Khan
Air Rifle Men English Champions
50m Women prone
Kim Tzabach, Jemma Toms, Ruth Holloway
Air Rifle Women Junior winners
Kristian Callaghan
Air Pistol qualification
Kristian Callaghan
Air Pistol Men English Champion
50m Women Prone
Lina Jones, Michell Smith, Victoria Holme
Prone Rifle Women English Champions
Lucy Thomas, Samantha Darling, Emily Shawyer
Air Pistol Junior winners
Air Pistol Men
Matthew Reed, Kristian Callaghan
50m Pistol English Champions
Michelle Smith, Jemma Toms, Katie Gleeson
Air Rifle Women English Champions
Nick Owen
Air Sport Pistol English Champion
Pippa Bale
Air Pistol Women qualification
Ruth Holloway, Jemma Toms, Emily Bale
3 x 20 Women Junior winners
Ruth Holloway, Jemma Toms, Emily Bale
3 x 20 Women Junior winners
Sammy Darling
Air Pistol Women English Champion
Shammi Singh
AiIr Pistol Men qualification
Steph Courty
Air Pistol Women qualification
Three position Women
Air Rifle Men
ESSU Championship trophies
Victoria Mullin, Samantha Darling, Steph Courty
Air Pistol Women English Champions




Latest News

ESSU Championships 2017

Entry-forms now available

Nominated Meeting Scores

Updated 10th March

Membership renewal

Membership subscriptions for 2017 now due.
If you have not set up a Standing Order, please pay by BACS or send a cheque to D Goodfellow.
(See details on renewal form)


Site Last Modified

  • Last Modified: Wednesday 22 March 2017, 19:34:35.
Go to top
JSN Boot template designed by